When a group is created, group admins or platform admins can decide which users should be automatically added to a group. Users who do not fit these criteria can join a group, by clicking on the Join button.
If the group is an open group, the user will be automatically approved.
If the group is a closed group, the user will need to be approved by a group admin.
To approve a pending user, click on the settings cog icon, which will take you to the Approval section of the group admin.
Select the user(s) that you want to approve and click on the Approve icon.
The user will receive an email notification that their request to join the group has been approved.
To approve a member who was previously denied access, click on the Manage button in the Denied users section of approval, and approve them from the pop-up.