Users of the platform who have permission to post events can create a limit for the number of people that can register for the event.
Once an event has reached its cap of registrants, the event will show on the Events Board as ‘Sold Out’. Users who’d like to join the event will then be able to join a waiting list.
Your registration status will be changed to “On waiting list”. You will be able to leave the waiting list at any time.
NOTE: If you leave the waiting list and then decide to join it again, you will be re-added further down the list.
If the cap on the event is increased or users unregister so that places become available, those on the waiting list will be automatically registered for the event in the order that they joined it. The users who become registered for the event will receive an email notification letting them know. Their registration status on the event itself will also change to ‘Going’.
NOTE: If you are registered for an event that has reached its limit and you change your registration status to ‘Not Going’, you will then need to join the waiting list if you change your mind and want to re-register.
As the owner of the event, you will be able to download a guest list and see the registration date and the status of each of the registrants. To download the guest list, click into the event and download the list on the top right.
NOTE: The cap on the event can be updated at any time; however you will not be able to set the limit to lower than the number of people who have already registered for the event.