Users can receive platform notifications in three ways:
- Mobile (push notifications via the app)
- On-screen (bell notifications)
Users can subscribe or unsubscribe from these notifications at any time.
NOTE: The activated notification toggles are the ones that can be switched on or off and indicate the events that you can receive on-screen notifications for. The toggles that are not activated are notifications that cannot currently be received, but will be added at a later date.
NOTE: The notification for messages is by default on and cannot be switched off. This notification appears above the message icon, separately from other on-screen notifications.
On-screen notifications appear in the form of a bell. This notification bell is located on the top right of the screen, between your profile picture and your messages notification icon.
If your notification settings are on, a number will appear by the bell when you have a notification.
Click on the bell for a list of the notifications that you’ve received. Unviewed notifications will appear with a colored dot next to them. Once viewed (clicked on in the notification box), the colored dot will disappear. The notification will remain visible.
You can click on the notification to take you directly to the specific event on the platform.
Once the notification box has been opened, the number beside it will disappear, even if there are unviewed notifications. New notifications from then on, will start the notification count again, increasing the number for each new notification until the box is opened, at which point it will reset again.